Automatically Delete Google Account Data

Google provides many quality and reliable services to its users across the globe. Most of them are free of cost The organization is always busy to improve its services by enhancing the safety and privacy of the data of all the user accounts.

In May 2019, Google updated their system and allows the users to delete their app, location, and web history automatically. There is still an option to manually delete your Google account data as you did in the past.

This article provides a comprehensive method to delete your Google Account data automatically. It increases your data privacy and will free up space from your account. Follow the following steps to configure this.

Automatically Delete Google Account Data

Open your web browser and log in to your Google Account (https://myaccount.google.com). On the landing page of your Google Account, click on Data and Personalization.

A new page of Data and Personalization is open on your desktop. Scroll down to Activity controls and click on Web and App Activity.

Web and Activity page will appear on the screen with different options. Click on Manager Activity now.

The new feature of automatically delete data of your Google Account is available on this page. Navigate to Web and Activity options and click on Choose to delete automatically option.

Choose the time for automatically deleting data from your Google Account and click on Next at the bottom. You can either choose 18 months or 3 months from the time options. Your data will be deleted from your Google Account after the selected time.

Click on Confirm option at the bottom of Confirm your preference to keep your activity for three months or eighteen months window.

At the same time, your preferences will be saved, and the data older than three months will be deleted permanently. Click on Got it at the bottom of the window to exit from the setup.

Leave a Reply