Disable The Delete Confirmation in Windows 7 or Vista

I f you are cleaning your computer and every time you delete a file, Windows asks you “Are you sure you want to move this file to the Recycle Bin?” This is typically a good thing, to prevent you from deleting files by accident, but if you are trying to do some cleanup and need to delete a lot of files, you might not want to be prompted every single time you delete something.There’s a simple way to turn it off, although I’d recommend to leave it on the majority of the time.

  1. Just right-click on your Recycle Bin and choose Properties from the menu.
  2. Now you’ll see the Trash Properties dialog, and notice the Display delete confirmation dialog at the bottom.
  3. uncheck the box, and close the dialog. No more confirmations!

Note: I recommend that you turn it back on when you are done cleaning up your computer, but Personally I leave it off and  in case I delete something I can always go back to the Recycle Bin and restore it.

Video Manager:

Leave a Reply