How To Delete Your Google Account

You may have never thought about deleting your Google Account, or have you? If you look around in the digital world, Google is everywhere. Mobile phones, Email, even document processing, photos, and many more.

Why would someone think about deleting his or her Google account? Sometimes people take drastic measures due to many unforeseeable reasons. Deleting your Google account is one of those drastic measures.

On the other hand, maybe you just created a few Google accounts and now you wish to get rid of those unwanted and unused accounts. In any case, if you have decided to delete a Google Account, this article will show you how to do so.

Sign In to the Google account you want to delete. If you have, multiple accounts interlinked, make sure to open the account you want to delete

Select manage your Google Account option from the drop-down menu in the top right corner.

Your account settings will open in the new tab. Select Data & Personalization option.

Here locate the option to “Delete a Service or your Account”.

In the next window, select the “delete your account” option.

Google will confirm your identity by asking you to enter your password

Finally, Google will take acknowledgment and confirmation for the deletion of the account. Select the delete account option.

The process is completed. You have successfully deleted your account and all its data.

Before proceeding with the account deletion, just be advised that you will lose the access to all the Google services related to the deleted account, all the data will be deleted that may be saved on that Google account. So first, you may want to back up your data from your Google account.

If you want to delete any Google service, such as Gmail or YouTube, from your account and not the whole account. You can do it in Step 5, where you can delete a single or multiple of Google Services from your Google Account.

Leave a Reply